Posted by: jennyo | June 30, 2007

a few reflections on life in cen cal

I used to think everything in Bakersfield was so far apart. Now I can hardly contain my excitement that Starbucks is three minutes away.

My brother is one great dude. You can line up over here if you would like to start the girlfriend application process…

I am obsessed with the book Dynamics of Spiritual Life, especially where it discusses issues of denominations and sectarian splits. Can’t wait to read more Richard Lovelace.

In the past 24 hours I have introduced my family (who eats white bread, mind you) to curry cous cous and soy crisps. I consider this my contribution to world health.

Just found this article and was challenged. Am I praying with confidence?

“One doesn’t discover new lands without consenting to lose sight of the shore for a very long time.” ~Andrew Gide

Responses

  1. Umm….how old is your brother again, and does he have a resume? Know lots of quality Christian women back here in CT. Say hello to CA wine country.


Leave a Reply

Categories

